BBC Blogs – Wales – I’ve Been Making It Digital

 

A great post from one of our Make it Digital Learners on the BBC blog:

The first group of BBC Make It Digital trainees in Wales have just completed their placements, including Lucy Campbell, 23, from Cardiff.A couple of months ago, I came back to Wales stressed and broke. I had spent the previous four years in London, studying Book Arts and Design and then trying to become a millionaire with the skills I had learned.

But I found it tough-going and hard to make ends meet. I needed to get a job to take the next step but I didn’t have the experience on my CV.The first group of BBC Make It Digital Trainees in Cardiff receive their certificates from rugby legend and BBC commentator Jonathan Davies.

Now, after completing the BBC’s Make It Digital training programme in Cardiff, I feel like I am in a much better place.

Read More: BBC Blogs – Wales – I’ve Been Making It Digital

